4.5 Average Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars  321 Reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

3-Star Hullo Reviews (15)

Angelika
New York, NY

Not As Great As Expected

I’ve had my hullo pillow for almost three months now. After reading so many rave reviews I had high expectations but I can’t say it resolved my neck pain and tightness and it’s not the most comfy pillow I’ve ever had but then that’s perhaps not what one should expect from a buckwheat pillow. But it didn’t make my neck pain worse either and while it feels rather hard, overall I still sleep better on it than on a regular, small or a memory foam pillow made especially to support the neck. I like the size of the pillow but find the filling quite voluminous and will experiment next with removing some of the buckwheat content to see if that makes it feel better. I thought about returning it and think it’s great that the company offers that option but I’ve decided to keep it.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

October 12, 2021

J.
Columbus, OH

Nice but… Can You Make a Pillow Case to Go With?

I really like this Small Buckwheat Pillow, but the size I bought (great for travel) has made it impossible for me to find a pillowcase that fits it. If you’re going to make a weirdo-size pillow, at least sell a case to go with. No one sells this size case. I guess i’ll have to make my own. Annoying.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

August 25, 2021

Anita Short
Salt Lake City, UT

Just So-So

It is just ok.  It is very heavy and it is a large ball when I wake up each day.  I will use it off and on probably.  I will keep looking for my perfect pillow.  Would not recommend to friends.

August 14, 2020

Katelynn
Cranston, RI

Wanted It to Work for Me

I have had chronic neck pain for years and have been on the search for a supportive pillow for my neck and shoulders for about a year now. I put in probably 2 months using this pillow. I used it for about a month and when I continuously was waking up all night and in the morning with neck pain, I thought it was because I needed it to be firmer because throughout the night the hulls would move around so my neck wouldnt be supported. So I bought more hulls from the site. I added a decent amount to make it firm but it I was still waking up in pain. I had to switch to an old pillow actually because it was putting my neck and shoulders in worse pain than before. So I’m still on the search! I really wanted to love this pillow and raved about it before getting it. Even though it didn’t work out for me the quality of this pillow is amazing and would recommend it to a friend who may not have serious neck pain like me. On to the next!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 26, 2020

Anira
Salt Lake City, UT

Just OK

It is very heavy. It is in a ball every morning. Did not send it back but probably will not recommend to others.

July 16, 2020

Danielle LaPay
White Lake, MI

Heaviest Pillow Ever

This pillow was way to heavy & loud.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

May 6, 2020

Tommy
Salem, VA

Meh

Not unhappy enough to send it back. Not happy enough to buy another. Sighhhhh. There is nothing in the world like an old feather pillow. New ones suck.

January 25, 2020

Joe
United States

Time Out For Now

I have the Hullo and really, really enjoyed it the first several months. Now I think it’s time for a break with a softer pillow. The height is a little too high for my shoulders and adjusting it each night can become a chore. I’ll definitely revisit it, but have not yet stopped using it.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

October 25, 2016

James Quinn
Amityville, NY

Honest Review

I generally like the pillow but had some issues with it’s “hardness” when formed into position.  I recently solved this by using another typical foam pillow on top of it.  I pack the Hulo down hard and flat, and partially into the space where the mattress meets the headboard.  then place the foam pillow on top.  this gave me the support I needed and the softness. I am a side sleeper, and a “roller”, and like to extend my arm above my head so finding the “just-right” position has always been difficult. also, somehow some of the buckwheat hulls keep escaping from the pillow.  for some reason the zipper doesn’t seem to stay fully in the closed position.  last, why can’t it be made with a removable cover that can be washed without emptying all the hulls?

March 4, 2016

Sam
United States

Great, but Too Expensive Now

It’s great, but I wouldn’t recommend it after the latest price increase.

March 3, 2016