4.5 Average Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars  321 Reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

5-Star Hullo Reviews (250)

Thomas Kirby
Pleasant Ridge, MI

Finally a Pillow That Holds Up My Head!

It’s oddly comfortable. I added some hulls that Hullo sent to make it a little thicker. It’s the best thing that’s happened to my neck in a while.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

September 9, 2021

Sam
Willemstad

Had to Buy a Second Hullo Pillow

Had my first Hullo pillow for a few years and slept with it comfortably. Then our aging cat had an ‘accident’. The pillow was thrown out and I slept with a regular one. It took me only two or three night to decide to buy a new one!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

August 18, 2021

Patti
Appleton, WI

Perfect Pillow

We have tried so many pillows and was never able to one that is comfortable. Either too soft or too hard. We are so happy we gave Hullo Pillows a try. Would definitely recommend. Thank you.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

August 17, 2021

Beth Storrs
Massachussets

It Took Some Fiddling

The first week was rough – my neck was so stiff! Then I finally started taking out hulls, and things got better… and I took our more hulls, and things got better… I took out a total of 6.5 cups, and now I don’t want to sleep on anything else!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 30, 2021

Jen
Tracy, CA

Amazing Pillow

I bought this pillow for my husband a few months ago.  Over the past few years, we have bought him several pillows, none of which have worked for him.  Every morning he would wake up complaining about his pillow. I thought I would give Hullo a try.  This pillow has been perfect!  Zero complaints. For months.  This is saying something coming from a very picky pillow man!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 27, 2021

J.P. Dawson
East Rochester, NY

Wonderful Pillow!

I am so happy with this purchase that I brought one for a gift for my son!  I have enjoyed this pillow since the first night; it really does stay cool.  Having a pillow that is nice and firm is wonderful. Just like the description says, you put your head on it and it forms to your head and neck.  I started shopping for a new pillow because I was waking up almost every morning with a headache, since getting the Hullo the headaches have almost disappeared.  It is well worth the extra money to have a great purchase.  My son is also enjoying his and no longer has to flip to the cool side.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 6, 2021

Kelli
Fairhope, AL

LOVE My Hullo!

I LOVE my Hullo (14 x 20). I’ve had buckwheat and millet pillows in the past, but the hulls weren’t as fresh as these are, which actually makes a big difference. If you haven’t used a buckwheat pillow before, they are somewhat firm. They are also adjustable in two ways – the first way you can adjust these pillows is by adding or subtract hulls so that your head is cradled just right. The amount I took out seems minimal, but it made a huge difference for me. I played around with it quite a bit before settling on the right amount, and I kept the extra hulls around in case I need them later.

The second way the Hullo is adjustable is that you can move the hulls around so they best cradle your head each time you move.

There is a rustling noise as you adjust the pillow and the buckwheat settles into place. It might bother some people, but I find it very relaxing.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

June 23, 2021

Doug C.
Cutchogue, NY

I Own 6 Hullo Pillows

I own two at my home, one at my in-laws for when I visit, a travel pillow and a couple at my parent’s house. Needless to say, I literally can’t sleep without one.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

June 20, 2021

Cadrew Strickland
Weaver, AL

Heavy But Comfortable

It is a heavy pillow but comfortable. It’s cool feeling and the hulls shape to the contour of your neck and head. I’m a stomach sleeper and I’m real comfortable with the pillow. I have tried many other pillows but I like the Hullo the best.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

June 15, 2021

Susanne
Ohio

Fits Perfectly Around My Neck!

I got the small size, which is perfect for this type of pillow. Typically I don’t like a big, firm pillow, just a bit to keep my neck straight. The buckwheat is firm, but it can be molded around your neck and head the way you like. I had to play around with the amount of buckwheat filling, trying less, then more, then less, etc.  I seem to like it somewhere between 1/3 and 1/2 full. By that, I mean if I hold the pillow by the zipper end, the buckwheat flows to the bottom of the pillow a bit below the halfway mark and the top portion is empty. Too full, and the buckwheat flows less easily and it starts to feel too hard. So if you think it’s too hard, remove some of the filling and see how that feels. On the downside, it looks rather deflated on the bed, lol!

Usually I pull the pillow to mostly go under my neck. If that’s not perfect, then I push my head in a little. Sometimes I’ll just take my fist and punch a little hole for the back of my head. It’s like sand in that way, will stay the way you form it. When I change position, it usually adjusts with my movement. If not, I either use my hand to reform the shape or I give my head a tiny turn or two to dig in.

Have not gone back to a regular pillow for sleeping, but having fluffy ones for looks might be a good idea if that is important to you. If you get the small size, I suggest you look for a video online to show how to put it in a regular pillowcase so it fits perfectly and looks really nice (and less deflated!). I put mine in sideways which works well.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

June 15, 2021