4.5 Average Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars  209 Reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

5-Star Hullo Reviews (159)

Shawndah
Lakewood, OH

I Love It

I ordered my pillow on a Friday it was shipped out the same day! Got it very quickly. Have had my pillow for four nights now and I love it. Very different from any other pillow I’ve tried but, that’s the point. Have had great sleep and no kinked neck when I wake up. Seems as if the pillow actually prevents that.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

November 17, 2018

Dan Wright
New York, NY

Best Sleep Ever

Had heard John Gruber’s recommendation/ad on his Podcast, ‘The Talk Show’, for months and my wife and I finally decided to take the plunge, as we really needed some new pillows. After a few nights of adjustment, we both have been sleeping better than we have in years. I have not been waking up at night, my wife says I am snoring less and neither of us are waking up with neck pain and we feel refreshed in the morning.

Not sure what it is, but this is honestly the best sleep decision we have ever made. Would highly recommend you try these pillows out, well worth the cost.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

November 2, 2018

Jeff Kranz
United States

Time for a Switch

I switched out my regular pillow with the Hullo and I like it- provides good neck support.  I’m usually having to invest in a new polyfiber one every 2 months or so, but this one lasts because the the individual buckwheat hulls will never clump.  It’s natural so I think my environmental footprint is a bit better too.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

August 8, 2018

Lydia
United States

Pregnant Women: You Need One… or Two

I loved these pillows before pregnancy, but now I adore them. The back and body support is fantastic. Buy a king and/or a standard for every pregnant person you know.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

May 10, 2018

Shannon
United States

Why Did I Waste My Time Looking for a Different Option?

I have been using buckwheat hull pillows for over 15 years and I love them. I had to get rid of my last one that I bought while living abroad. In trying to find a replacement

Initially I ordered one of the ‘original’ ones that was a third of the price of a Hullo, but was woefully underfilled. It was returned.

I then bought a hybrid pillow made of wool and hulls, claiming to be firm. This cost the same as a Hullo pillow, but again, was nowhere near firm. Returning it isn’t worth it so I’ll keep it as a spare pillow.

I decided to shell out for the Hullo and I’m pleased I did. It is EXACTLY what I wanted. It is very well filled so if you want a softer pillow you can adjust it. I’ve used the pillow for 3 nights now and am so happy with it. I wish I hadn’t wasted a month trying to find a cheaper option…

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

March 29, 2018

Gina Vaughan
Covington, GA

Skeptical… At First

I was tired of waking up with a sore neck and head so I started looking into buying a new pillow. That’s when I came across Hullo. I was skeptical at first but I am a true believer now! I LOVE this pillow!

I sleep great and I have not had neck/head pain since! I look so forward to crawling into bed with my Hullo pillow!

I will never own another brand pillow!

Thank You!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

February 19, 2018

JB
United States

I’m Not Kidding: This Pillow Changed My Life

I was on the fence about buying this pillow for a long time; it’s somewhat expensive (although justifiably so), and would it *really* make that big a difference? But the money-back guarantee convinced me to give it a try.

Wow. So worth it.

My tension headaches are gone–and I actually wake up feeling rested! (I’d forgotten what that felt like.) It also instantly broke me of my 41-year-old habit of sleeping on my stomach, to the great benefit of my back and hips.

My body feels so much better. My head feels so much better. I sleep through the night and I have energy in the morning. In short: I love, love, love this pillow.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

February 16, 2018

MR
United States

Easily the Best Pillow I’ve Ever Used

I was a little worried about trying such a drastically different pillow, but decided to go for it based on the recommendation of a friend.  This is quite possibly the greatest pillow ever.  It’s unmatched by anything else I’ve ever used (including fancy hotel pillows).

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

January 1, 2018

LK
United States

Love This Pillow

I have tried so many pillows and this, by far, is my favorite. It creates no heat and has helped my neck – I no longer wake up with pain. I purchased one for my mom and she loves hers as well. I would suggest a larger pillow case for it – so the hulls do not bunch up creating a harder feel. I definitely recommend. It may take a day or 2 to get used to but it definitely is worth it!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

December 18, 2017

Donita Garrett
Union Bridge, MD

My Second Pillow and I Still Love

I received a pillow years ago and wore the sucker out. It was the same price for the amount of hullls needed or a new pillow. New pillow it was! It wasn’t as firm as I would’ve liked and the awesome customer service helped me with it.

I love my pillow! I sleep great and never wake up with a stiff neck.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

December 18, 2017