4.5 Average Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars  217 Reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

5-Star Hullo Reviews (167)

Brennan
Maricopa, AZ

Definitely Weird, but Pleasantly Surprised

One night I fell asleep with a headache and a bit of a fever. About three hours into my sleep, I woke up with nightmarish pain and both my head and my expensive memory foam pillow (with Cooling Technology! ™) were practically on fire. After spending an hour trying to get comfortable, I ended up spending the rest of the night looking up pillows.

I just wanted one that keeps cool and supports my head. That’s it. That was also apparently an impossible request, until I saw a customer review on a memory foam pillow recommend Hullo Buckwheat pillows. I was desperate, so I read some reviews and caved.

The reviews you see online are correct. These pillows ARE weird. The buckwheat husks are not like beans, they are tiny jagged nuggets that I convinced my 5 year old daughter are spiders. They come in a pillow shaped sack that requires a pillow case unless you prefer to sleep on burlap. Looking at it, you would never expect it to be as wonderful as it is.

Just to be clear, I do not lay on this pillow and say “awwww”. Actually, I don’t really notice it at all… and that is what I love about it! I don’t wake up in the middle of the night with a hot head and strained neck. I don’t even think about my pillow anymore! And that is the best experience money can buy.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

December 5, 2019

Dave Bloxham
Concord, CA

Worth the Investment

I appreciate the adjustability of this pillow. If you want it high or low, simply shape it and it stays the way you want it. I have neck problems that are pronounced when laying down and it helps me get through the night in comfort. It’s the only one I’ve found that helps.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

December 2, 2019

Cathy S.
Ocean City, MD

Grateful

I have used this pillow for about 8 weeks. This pillow keeps it shape, wheather lying on my back or side. I have been trying pillows for the past 20 years or so – feather pillows, foam pillows, Tempur-Pedic pillows, neck tubes, towels rolled behind my neck, and even a My Pillow pillow. We sleep on the Tempur-Pedic mattress, a very supportive mattress, yet still had head/neck issues upon waking.

It did take about a month to get acclimated to the buckwheat hulls in the pillow, at first it felt very hard. Then, after taking out and returning different amounts of buckwheat hulls from and back into the pillow cover, I have reached “my comfort level”. I’d say this pillow has eased about 90% of my discomfort, better than all the other pillows.

A recommendation from Dr. Josh Axe online guided me to try a buckwheat filled pillow. Hullo Pillow company had the best offer and return guarantee I wanted. I am very grateful for this pillow. Give it the 60-day trial, possibly also playing around with the amount of buckwheat hulls to fit your comfort level.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

November 23, 2019

Kim
Portland, OR

Thanks Hullo for the Life Changing Pillow Experience

If you’re thinking of ordering a Hullo pillow, do it now.  They offer an exceptional product; intentionally US made, including an organic cotton cover, fluffy and supportive US grown buckwheat hulls that will change your sleep quality and life.  If you do need customer support, their agent Jasha has got you covered.  A truly amazing pillow experience start to finish!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

June 17, 2019

Zeke
Denver, CO

A Comfy Pillow Not Made by a Racist Trump Supporter

Is that too much to ask? No! Thanks Hullo.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

June 2, 2019

Nathan Woods
Bellingham, WA

Great for Side, Stomach, and on-Back Sleeping

I change positions many times throughout the night and this pillow offers great support no matter what. It is great to finally wake up with no neck pain! My wife and I both switched to hullo pillows and are sleeping better now.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

May 6, 2019

Monica Rae Crane
Blair, NE

LOVE!

More in Love than Before!

I initially already loved this pillow. Changed my life. My only complaint was I wished it was fuller as I found myself shifting a lot through the night to keep it from going flat.

Jasha, with customer service was lightning fast to address that!! Shipped me more hulls to fill my pillow. I used about 3/4 of what was sent and I’m over the moon! First night I have had a solid night’s sleep in a long time!! This pillow is everything.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

February 15, 2019

Danny
Flushing, NY

The Best Pillow Ever!

I’ve gone through so many pillows in the past–many of them extremely expensive. Hullo is BY FAR the best pillow I’ve ever tried. My fiancee tried it–and made me buy one just for her!

The pillows are very comfortable, breathable, natural, and allow you to mold them into whatever shape you prefer. Want to sit up? They mold perfectly. Want to lay down? They will cradle your head and neck just perfectly.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

December 10, 2018

Shawndah
Lakewood, OH

I Love It

I ordered my pillow on a Friday it was shipped out the same day! Got it very quickly. Have had my pillow for four nights now and I love it. Very different from any other pillow I’ve tried but, that’s the point. Have had great sleep and no kinked neck when I wake up. Seems as if the pillow actually prevents that.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

November 17, 2018

Dan Wright
New York, NY

Best Sleep Ever

Had heard John Gruber’s recommendation/ad on his Podcast, ‘The Talk Show’, for months and my wife and I finally decided to take the plunge, as we really needed some new pillows. After a few nights of adjustment, we both have been sleeping better than we have in years. I have not been waking up at night, my wife says I am snoring less and neither of us are waking up with neck pain and we feel refreshed in the morning.

Not sure what it is, but this is honestly the best sleep decision we have ever made. Would highly recommend you try these pillows out, well worth the cost.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

November 2, 2018