4.5 Average Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars  294 Reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

5-Star Hullo Reviews (230)

Patti
St. Louis

Impressed with My Pillow

I am enjoying my pillow. It is a bit firmer than I am used to but  I definitely do not toss and turn as much with my new pillow. It sleeps much cooler than a foam pillow even those that claim they have some kind of cooling fabric. It also has no odor.  I bought a new pillow from a chain store that had to breathe for 24 hours before using— that can’t be good.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

February 14, 2021

Steph
Queens, NY

Love It

This small pillow is perfect for me. I sleep on my side and on my back and this pillow provides the right amount of support for constant switching. I also like the noise the buckwheat pillow makes when moved. Wish I got it a long time ago.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

February 8, 2021

Jason Walker
Urbana, IL

1st thought…buckwheat pillow?…SOUNDS WEIRD…after 1st night…OMG I LOVE THIS THING!

OK let me start by saying I’ve never even considered a buckwheat pillow before.  I’ve either used foam or feather pillows in the past. But there is a point after so many nights of wrestling with your pillow you get desperate and are willing to try anything.

COST:
I would not call the buckwheat pillows from “hullo” cheap and I’m sure you can find bargain pillows online.  That being said my personal option is if I’m trying something different I want to try the best and get the clearest idea if it’s right for me.

QUALITY:
The quality of material from “hullo” is wonderful.  I don’t have any other buckwheat pillows to compare but I would say without question I’m totally satisfied with what they sell and can’t think of anything else I would want or expect.

FIRST NIGHT:
From my research on buckwheat pillows I had expected it to be a bit loud.  This is small hulls right next to your ear after all. But I have to say it really isn’t that loud and one thing to remember is it only makes noice when your moving around on your pillow not when your resting still.  That leads me to my biggest revelation with this pillow. After only a few minutes I realized…with a buckwheat pillow you literally are able to “sculpt” a custom pillow for your head every time you use it. With a buckwheat pillow every time you move you get a whole new pillow custom to you.

After the first night my wife said my snoring was almost zero. Everyone’s experience is obviously different but lets just say I was impressed…VERY impressed after the first night.

COMPLAINTS:
We don’t live in a perfect world and most things in life can be improved on.  In the case of the Standard 20″ × 26″ Bed Pillow I purchased from “hullo” I would say only one thing stands out as needing improvement.  The amount of buckwheat they provide in their pillows.  Don’t get me wrong it’s not like they rip you off or anything on the fill amount.  And yes, every customer is likely to have a slightly different amount of “ideal” fill.  All I’m saying is I wish they would provide you MAX filled pillows and explain to the user that you will likely need to remove some to reach your ideal fill. This would save your customers the extra $50 cost required for extra buckwheat filling.  Then again it’s a business and profit is required.

Just saying….hullo…if your reading this…and let’s be honest it’s a review on your own site…your reading it…please just consider erring on the side of caution and put more filling in your pillows:)

LAST WORDS:
Did I spend $150 (including my purchase of extra fill) on one pillow?  Yes I did…and I would do it again in a second!  I love my hullo pillow…enough to even write a lengthy review praising it.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

January 28, 2021

Maroulio
Port Townsend, WA

We Both Love Our Pillows

From the first night, my husband and I found the pillows very comfortable. We bought the smaller size as the regular was out of stock. Lucky for us! We love these. I use a silk pillowcase and I don’t need to worry about it fitting on my pillow as I did with my previous pillow, which was large, heavy, and organic cotton. My husband used a curved memory foam pillow. Each was more expensive than a Hullo. So–best pillows, less money, happier sleepers. FYI, we are both 81 years old, so seniors should consider Hullo!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

December 7, 2020

HL
Atlanta

Migraines & Hot Flashes

I’ve desperately been looking for a pillow that will help me stay cool at night as I go through the life stages of menopause. I’ve purchased very high end pillow cases and pillows claiming to help you stay cool, to no avail. I found this pillow on Amazon, read the reviews and thought well I’ve come this far why not try something different. I’ve slept on it for a few nights, figured out how to get the right “squish” and it’s FANTASTIC! No sweaty head and wet hair! Say HELLO to HULLO! It’s worth every penny! I suffer from migraines as well and hope that this will be a game changer god forbid I have another migraine attack.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

November 24, 2020

Jeannette
Chattanooga, TN

Just What My Chiro Ordered!

My chiro had me sleeping on a stack of pillows for my lower back pain which was not something I looked forward to each night! So I set out to find the firmest pillow made as my chiro told me I had to find a pillow that did not give at all to keep my spine aligned in a neutral position. After reading the reviews for the Hullo, I took a chance and it has been the best pillow for me. Even my chiro and my physical therapist have given their approval. I sleep so well on my Hullo and wake up pain free. I look forward to laying my head down each night. Thank you for this wonderful product!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

October 24, 2020

Hannah Lambach
Lynchburg, VA

Best Purchase I Have Ever Made

This has revolutionized my sleep. I used to wake up with constant cricks in my neck and would frequently have headaches because of tension in my neck. This has all but eradicated that. I sleep more comfortable now than ever, I rarely wake up with a tense neck, and I feel like I don’t wake up as often at night. I’m never going back to a conventional pillow; Hullo’s got my heart.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

October 20, 2020

Bryan
Washington, DC

Remarkable

Hullo makes a high-quality pillow. The buckwheat husks are uniform and clean. The pillowcase is exceptionally well made and sturdy. The ability to customize the pillow by removing or adding more buckwheat makes this pillow a great value. A welcome and loved addition to my pillow rotation, the Hullo has become my go to pillow.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

October 7, 2020

Leela
Chicago, IL

Love It!

I have no complaints with this pillow. While it is much more than I would normally spend on this type of an item, my sleep suffers so I thought it was worth spending the extra cash on. I also loved Hullo’s return policy as I thought it was a safe option when jumping into the buckwheat pillow game. I bought the king size pillow and it shipped quickly. I am a stomach sleeper so I took out two gallon ziploc bags of the hulls. I could probably take out a little more but I tend to just rearrange the hulls if it feels too raised. I love the customizability and that it is made to last a long time. I don’t see myself going back to a standard fill pillow.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

October 5, 2020

Bob
North Springfield, VT

Awesome Pillow

Best thing since sliced butter.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

September 26, 2020