4.5 Average Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars  268 Reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Hullo Pillow Reviews

Katie
Brooklyn, NY

Won’t Sleep Without My Hullo!

From the night I received my Hullo, my sleep routine was forever changed! I’m a small, petite individual, so I opted for the smaller sized pillow for my first test run, and has found that this size works perfectly for me. I had no issue, or adjustment period as some reviews mentioned – I wasn’t bothered at all by the light sound of the buckwheat. The Hullo pillow truly cradles my neck. I create a little indent, then nestle in for a fabulous night’s sleep. I’ve tried a memory foam pillow, and botanical latex pillows that are a healthier version supposed to mimic down pillows. My Hullo is by far the most supportive for my neck, out of all pillows I’ve tried.

This felt like such a quality purchase. The packaging was modern, clean, and used an absolute minimum amount of plastic, just shielding the pillow itself. I also love supporting businesses who care about where they source materials from, create clean products for consumers, and who fully produce & operate in the US. I just purchased a Hullo for my mom for her birthday. I’m so happy with my purchase. Thanks Hullo!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 27, 2020

Katelynn
Cranston, RI

Wanted It to Work for Me

I have had chronic neck pain for years and have been on the search for a supportive pillow for my neck and shoulders for about a year now. I put in probably 2 months using this pillow. I used it for about a month and when I continuously was waking up all night and in the morning with neck pain, I thought it was because I needed it to be firmer because throughout the night the hulls would move around so my neck wouldnt be supported. So I bought more hulls from the site. I added a decent amount to make it firm but it I was still waking up in pain. I had to switch to an old pillow actually because it was putting my neck and shoulders in worse pain than before. So I’m still on the search! I really wanted to love this pillow and raved about it before getting it. Even though it didn’t work out for me the quality of this pillow is amazing and would recommend it to a friend who may not have serious neck pain like me. On to the next!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 26, 2020

Colleen Galida
Uniontown, PA

Best Night’s Sleep

When buckwheat pillows came out years ago I had one and I loved it. But, I had to put it in a pillow protector because it was just dirty dust. That was one of the cheap ones, the hulls were not washed. I didn’t know much about these pillows back then. Oh how I hated to put this much money out on new pillows, but I bought one at a time. I would not give up my pillow. I had neck surgery and and the Hullo pillow  gives me support right where I need it. These buckwheat hulls are washed there isn’t anything on the inside of my pillow case. I can’t believe I had that other one. But one of the features that I love about this pillow also is the very good zipper and material that you use on this pillow. I can’t say enough. I’m very pleased and now that I have two I’m even super pleased.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 25, 2020

Steven Colon
Kissimmee, FL

Awesome!!!! 😎 (🛏 😴 💤)

I have been enjoying this pillow from the moment I received it.  I love that I can position it different kinds of ways. Plus it keeps your head and neck cool all night. There’s nothing better than knowing that your sleeping with a all natural pillow completely free of bad chemicals. My sleep is better and no more neck pain. Thanks for offering the public a really good product!!!!! 👍🏼

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 20, 2020

Brad
Mechanicsburg, PA

The Search is Over!

I have a closet full of pillows that I’ve purchased with the hopes that they would be perfect.  I always ended up going back to my old pillow in short order – because I just couldn’t adjust to any of the new ones I bought.  I heard about the Hullo pillow and thought I’d give it a try.  The first night, the pillow didn’t make it all night (thinking to myself that it was going to end up in the closet with the other ones).  I gave it a second try – and – it worked!  I haven’t gone back – and – now worry what it’ll be like when I’m traveling (for work) and need to use a “regular” pillow again.

I sleep on my side/belly and always have an arm underneath the pillow.  With regular pillows, the arm would often go numb.  The Hullo pillow forms right around the arm and still keeps its shape on the top.  Love it!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 20, 2020

Aubrey
Chicago, IL

Worth It.

It took me a couple of weeks to get used to using the Hullo Buckwheat pillow. I bought the half-sized one. After two herniated discs in my life, sleeping improperly can be downright dangerous! While it took me some time to get used to sleeping on the pillow, I haven’t woken up with a sore neck since I started using it! I wish I had splurged on the full sized pillow though. Not a natural back-sleeper, when I sleep on my back I like to have my arms over my head, and this pillow is too small to allow that. For side sleeping though, it is wonderful! I’m extremely possessive of it, and I’ll definitely be taking it camping with me this summer!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 19, 2020

Caleb
Dalton, GA

The Best Pillow I’ve Ever Had

It’s amazing most pillows either fall off the bed or deflate over time but Hullo makes it enjoyable to sleep again. I personally punch the contents of the pillow when I feel anxious or need noise to fall asleep. I love every thing about this pillow.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 19, 2020

Anira
Salt Lake City, UT

Just OK

It is very heavy. It is in a ball every morning. Did not send it back but probably will not recommend to others.

July 16, 2020

Jennifer Moore
Los Angeles, CA

Perfect for Neck Pain

After taking a few of the pellets out, this pillow is PERFECT!  Yes, can be a little noisy when re-adjusting while sleeping, however, the noise is worth it!  Thank you Hullo!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 15, 2020

Rachel
Oakland, CA

I Love This Pillow

I can not get enough of this pillow! I was interested in getting one after going through a few days of a bad neck cramp (caused by sleeping poorly on a standard pillow.) I instantly fell in love with my Hullo. This pillow is supportive and doesn’t smoosh down over time. It’s even comfy when I am sleeping on my side.

I have already recommended this pillow to two other people who have bought them, and I won’t stop raving about them. Thank you for giving me a great solution to my very cranky neck 🙂

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 13, 2020