4.5 Average Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars  325 Reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Hullo Pillow Reviews

Ricardo
Los Angeles, CA

Life Changer!

I had been racked w/ neck and back pain for over a year. Much of my pain was due to bad work space ergonomics, but also I came to realize that my sleeping arrangement was also a problem. After reading/ researching all of the side-sleep pillows I settled on the Hullo, as I cannot abide by foam pillows so Hullo was a natural choice (pun intended). After less than a month my neck pain had completely disappeared. Literally overnight. I cannot recommend the pillow enough. I took out about 20% of the hulls, only so our pillow cases could accommodate. I made a cat bed out of the excess. I think they’re sleeping better as well!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

November 21, 2021

Anna
Dartmouth, MA

Good

Its okay, it doesn’t work forme but my husband likes it.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

November 18, 2021

Dan
College Station, TX

Great Pillow!

I love the size. Most other companies that make buckwheat pillows don’t have large ones (because they’re so heavy?). I’ve slept better than a lazy cat since getting my Hullo pillows!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

November 9, 2021

Frances Toriello
Pompano Beach, FL

Great Product

Good quality and very comfortable. Great nights sleep. Highly recommend.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

November 9, 2021

Angelika
New York, NY

Not As Great As Expected

I’ve had my hullo pillow for almost three months now. After reading so many rave reviews I had high expectations but I can’t say it resolved my neck pain and tightness and it’s not the most comfy pillow I’ve ever had but then that’s perhaps not what one should expect from a buckwheat pillow. But it didn’t make my neck pain worse either and while it feels rather hard, overall I still sleep better on it than on a regular, small or a memory foam pillow made especially to support the neck. I like the size of the pillow but find the filling quite voluminous and will experiment next with removing some of the buckwheat content to see if that makes it feel better. I thought about returning it and think it’s great that the company offers that option but I’ve decided to keep it.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

October 12, 2021

Dorothy Mitchell
Pinellas Park, FL

Didn’t Do Much Good for Me

I waited too long before I tried the pillow, so I’m too late to request a refund. My bad. I tried it every night for 3 weeks. During that time I did adjust the buckwheat content level a few times trying to achieve a better outcome. But, I developed some neck & shoulder pain. I had to stop using the pillow and my neck & shoulder pain have lessened. Just not for me.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

September 28, 2021

Thomas Kirby
Pleasant Ridge, MI

Finally a Pillow That Holds Up My Head!

It’s oddly comfortable. I added some hulls that Hullo sent to make it a little thicker. It’s the best thing that’s happened to my neck in a while.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

September 9, 2021

J.
Columbus, OH

Nice but… Can You Make a Pillow Case to Go With?

I really like this Small Buckwheat Pillow, but the size I bought (great for travel) has made it impossible for me to find a pillowcase that fits it. If you’re going to make a weirdo-size pillow, at least sell a case to go with. No one sells this size case. I guess i’ll have to make my own. Annoying.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

August 25, 2021

Sam
Willemstad

Had to Buy a Second Hullo Pillow

Had my first Hullo pillow for a few years and slept with it comfortably. Then our aging cat had an ‘accident’. The pillow was thrown out and I slept with a regular one. It took me only two or three night to decide to buy a new one!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

August 18, 2021

Patti
Appleton, WI

Perfect Pillow

We have tried so many pillows and was never able to one that is comfortable. Either too soft or too hard. We are so happy we gave Hullo Pillows a try. Would definitely recommend. Thank you.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

August 17, 2021