Hullo™ Buckwheat Pillow Reviews

4.4/5 Average Rating 4.7 out of 5 stars (207)

84% of respondents would recommend Hullo to a friend.

August 8, 2018

Time for a Switch

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I switched out my regular pillow with the Hullo and I like it- provides good neck support.  I’m usually having to invest in a new polyfiber one every 2 months or so, but this one lasts because the the individual buckwheat hulls will never clump.  It’s natural so I think my environmental footprint is a bit better too.

–Jeff Kranz

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2018

Pregnant Women: You Need One… or Two

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I loved these pillows before pregnancy, but now I adore them. The back and body support is fantastic. Buy a king and/or a standard for every pregnant person you know.

–Lydia

Verified Purchase

March 29, 2018

Why Did I Waste My Time Looking for a Different Option?

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have been using buckwheat hull pillows for over 15 years and I love them. I had to get rid of my last one that I bought while living abroad. In trying to find a replacement

Initially I ordered one of the ‘original’ ones that was a third of the price of a Hullo, but was woefully underfilled. It was returned.

I then bought a hybrid pillow made of wool and hulls, claiming to be firm. This cost the same as a Hullo pillow, but again, was nowhere near firm. Returning it isn’t worth it so I’ll keep it as a spare pillow.

I decided to shell out for the Hullo and I’m pleased I did. It is EXACTLY what I wanted. It is very well filled so if you want a softer pillow you can adjust it. I’ve used the pillow for 3 nights now and am so happy with it. I wish I hadn’t wasted a month trying to find a cheaper option…

–Shannon

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2018

Skeptical… At First

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I was tired of waking up with a sore neck and head so I started looking into buying a new pillow. That’s when I came across Hullo. I was skeptical at first but I am a true believer now! I LOVE this pillow!

I sleep great and I have not had neck/head pain since! I look so forward to crawling into bed with my Hullo pillow!

I will never own another brand pillow!

Thank You!

–Gina Vaughan

Verified Purchase

February 16, 2018

I’m Not Kidding: This Pillow Changed My Life

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I was on the fence about buying this pillow for a long time; it’s somewhat expensive (although justifiably so), and would it *really* make that big a difference? But the money-back guarantee convinced me to give it a try.

Wow. So worth it.

My tension headaches are gone–and I actually wake up feeling rested! (I’d forgotten what that felt like.) It also instantly broke me of my 41-year-old habit of sleeping on my stomach, to the great benefit of my back and hips.

My body feels so much better. My head feels so much better. I sleep through the night and I have energy in the morning. In short: I love, love, love this pillow.

–JB

Verified Purchase

January 1, 2018

Easily the Best Pillow I’ve Ever Used

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I was a little worried about trying such a drastically different pillow, but decided to go for it based on the recommendation of a friend.  This is quite possibly the greatest pillow ever.  It’s unmatched by anything else I’ve ever used (including fancy hotel pillows).

–MR

Verified Purchase

December 18, 2017

Love This Pillow

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have tried so many pillows and this, by far, is my favorite. It creates no heat and has helped my neck – I no longer wake up with pain. I purchased one for my mom and she loves hers as well. I would suggest a larger pillow case for it – so the hulls do not bunch up creating a harder feel. I definitely recommend. It may take a day or 2 to get used to but it definitely is worth it!

–LK

Verified Purchase

December 18, 2017

My Second Pillow and I Still Love

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I received a pillow years ago and wore the sucker out. It was the same price for the amount of hullls needed or a new pillow. New pillow it was! It wasn’t as firm as I would’ve liked and the awesome customer service helped me with it.

I love my pillow! I sleep great and never wake up with a stiff neck.

–Donita Garrett

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2017

Best Sleep

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have had my pillow for about a year now. I love it so much. I sleep better than I ever have and wake up with no neck pain or tension. Whenever I travel I notice the difference and wish I had my Hullo pillow with me. I highly recommend this pillow to anyone. I have tweaked the amount of buckwheat in there by taking about 1.5 mason jars worth out and now it’s perfect for me. I love that it’s customizable that way.

–Siri

Verified Purchase

December 11, 2017

Comfort and Substance

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have other buckwheat hull pillows (because I’ve had neck trouble for decades), but this one is the best made and definitely the most versatile: good for back support if sitting up in bed, wonderful for sleeping in any posture, and nice to lay an arm across while reading in bed. I sometimes have to adjust the hulls for proper support as I change sleep positions, but it only takes a second.

I would recommend this for anyone with cervical issues like mine. The nice even temperature is a big plus too.

–SF

Verified Purchase