Hullo™ Buckwheat Pillow Reviews

4.7/5 Average Rating 4.7 out of 5 stars (65)

94% of respondents would recommend Hullo to a friend.

March 5, 2015

Sweet Relief :)

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have quite a bit of neck pain, and I have tried every pillow under the sun–soft, medium, hard, memory foam (contoured and non contoured), down, feather, you name it…I’ve tried it. I visited my Aunt who told me about the Hullo, and let me use for the duration of my stay. It does feel different than any other pillow that I have used, but it has the support that every other pillow cannot provide. You can make it as contoured or flat as you need it to be, and it doesn’t hold heat. So nice. My other half kept taking mine, so I had to get another so I didn’t lose my favorite find!

– Kristin

Verified Purchase

March 4, 2015

Very Good Pillow

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

Very good pillow. It takes a bit of getting use to, but once you adjust I can’t imagine sleeping on anything else. I find that I sweat less, toss and turn less. The pillow allows for less lift, more lift etc.

–Kenny

Verified Purchase

March 1, 2015

So Beautifully Amazing

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

The best sleep ever! Nothing else will ever be as good. With the right balance of hulls you are golden and will never toss and turn. Neck pain will be a thing of the past. Do not hesitate to buy one for every bed in your home, it’s simply the absolute best!

–James

Verified Purchase

February 21, 2015

Easy to Customize

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

The case and zipper are very sturdy, and I appreciate how easy it is to adjust the thickness of the pillow by just removing or adding hulls.

I usually sleep on my back, and ended up removing about half of the hulls to find the pillow density that feels just right.  As I removed the hulls, I was impressed by the uniform consistency/quality of the hulls themselves (same color/size, no shredded bits or dust).

This pillow feels much cooler than other types I’ve tried, so no more flipping the pillow in the middle of the night to try to find the cool side!

–Andrew

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2015

Best Pillow Ever

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I appreciate the prompt delivery.

The buckwheat pillow is great for me because I move around a lot while sleeping. The pillow has helped me not toss and turn. It also has helped my neck pain from sleeping on my side. My husband liked mine so much, I had to order him one. This pillow is the best buckwheat pillow on the market!

–Jennifer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2015

Getting Used to It

Rating: 4.0 out of 5 stars (4/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I’ve never had a pillow like this before so I’m still getting used to it.

Hullo delivered on time and the quality is of the pillow is really good.  I would recommend it.

–AC

Verified Purchase

January 16, 2015

Can Not Ship to UK

Rating: 1.0 out of 5 stars (1/5) 

I am desperate to acquire one of your products but was violently disturbed to learn that you will not ship to me as I reside outside of the United States or Canada.

I feel hurt by your exclusion of my country and hope that you can fix this very soon.

I was asked to specify a rating but your service really isn’t worthy of one.

–Luke

December 16, 2014

A Perfect Night’s Sleep Awaits You

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

Ten or more years ago I found that a buckwheat pillow did wonders for supporting my troubled neck. Recently I replaced my old pillows with a new Hullo pillow. The new pillow is a larger size and gives me more support for my arthritic neck. From the first night my neck felt so much more healthy from the support of the Hullo. I have found that resting my arm on the pillow keeps my back in alignment and I get a much better night’s sleep. I can’t say enough positive things about how wonderful this product is for a perfect nights’ sleep.

–Jody Bunting

Verified Purchase

December 15, 2014

As Good As Promised

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

First buckwheat pillow, will never go back to anything else. Searched far and wide for a replacement to my toxic memory foam pillow, and was curious and willing to try anything to help my neck support, especially as a side sleeper.

Pillow arrived, perfect condition, and I have yet to remove any of the original filling (you can adjust the volume of the pillow by adding and subtracting more buckwheat hulls). Took about 1 night to understand how to get comfortable, and now most other pillows feel broken.

Believe the hype, and protect your family with better products in your home. Start with a Hullo pillow, you won’t regret it!

–Chris Conners

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2014

Fantastic Product – Hooked for Life!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

This is my second buckwheat pillow. It is larger and of noticably higher quality than my first pillow, which I bought from beans72.

If you’ve never used a buckwheat pillow before, it is different from foam and feather pillows. It is heavier and more “shape-able”, for lack of a better term.

I am a side sleeper and before getting a buckwheat pillow, I always used two pillows and/or folded my pillows in an attempt to support my head properly. I can quickly shape Hullo with my hands and find a comfortable sleeping position. Before the buckwheat pillow I would wake up with a numb arm, or sometimes a sore neck. This doesn’t happen with Hullo.

Now I take my Hullo wherever I go, because soft foam and feather pillows aren’t as comfortable. I highly recommend trying this pillow.

–Nicholas

Verified Purchase