4.5 Average Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars  290 Reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Hullo Pillow Reviews

HL
Atlanta

Migraines & Hot Flashes

I’ve desperately been looking for a pillow that will help me stay cool at night as I go through the life stages of menopause. I’ve purchased very high end pillow cases and pillows claiming to help you stay cool, to no avail. I found this pillow on Amazon, read the reviews and thought well I’ve come this far why not try something different. I’ve slept on it for a few nights, figured out how to get the right “squish” and it’s FANTASTIC! No sweaty head and wet hair! Say HELLO to HULLO! It’s worth every penny! I suffer from migraines as well and hope that this will be a game changer god forbid I have another migraine attack.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

November 24, 2020

Jessica
Madison, WI

Pleasant Experience

I have tried several pillows over the last few years – all with mixed results.  My head and neck get quite warm when sleeping and regular pillows trap heat exceptionally well, unfortunately.  I’ve tried cooling pillows, but those only work so long.  Heard about Hullo pillow on a podcast for several weeks in a row, so did a little investigating and eventually bought the small one – hoping to keep from having to share with my cats (they just ended up either pushing my head off most of the pillow or sleeping on my face).  It seems unsubstantial until you put force on it, then it becomes quite firm, which I rather liked. Molds very easily to shape of your head or face.  Does get a little bit warm and retains some heat, but not enough to make it necessary to flip the pillow halfway through the night.  It is rather comfortable to sleep on, though on occasion I do wake up with neck pain, so I’m debating taking some of the hulls out to see if that eliminates that as the pillow can feel a little raised.

My husband “borrowed” my pillow for a nap the other day and now is threatening to steal mine or buy his own.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

November 8, 2020

Sharon
Springfield, OR

Gave It a Good Try

I’ve given up on the Hullo pillow for a number of reasons.  1. If I was having a restless night the sound became annoying. 2.  I subtracted hulls and added hulls but never achieved lasting comfort.  3.  Where do I find pillow cases to fit? Unfortunately, I passed the return window of 60days, so I may turn into several small bags to heat for sore muscles.

November 8, 2020

JoAnne Stiles
Norman, OK

Too Noisy

I wish my husband liked it but he said it was too noisy for him, every time he shifted it was a bunch of crunching in his ear.

November 2, 2020

Jeannette
Chattanooga, TN

Just What My Chiro Ordered!

My chiro had me sleeping on a stack of pillows for my lower back pain which was not something I looked forward to each night! So I set out to find the firmest pillow made as my chiro told me I had to find a pillow that did not give at all to keep my spine aligned in a neutral position. After reading the reviews for the Hullo, I took a chance and it has been the best pillow for me. Even my chiro and my physical therapist have given their approval. I sleep so well on my Hullo and wake up pain free. I look forward to laying my head down each night. Thank you for this wonderful product!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

October 24, 2020

Hannah Lambach
Lynchburg, VA

Best Purchase I Have Ever Made

This has revolutionized my sleep. I used to wake up with constant cricks in my neck and would frequently have headaches because of tension in my neck. This has all but eradicated that. I sleep more comfortable now than ever, I rarely wake up with a tense neck, and I feel like I don’t wake up as often at night. I’m never going back to a conventional pillow; Hullo’s got my heart.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

October 20, 2020

Bryan
Washington, DC

Remarkable

Hullo makes a high-quality pillow. The buckwheat husks are uniform and clean. The pillowcase is exceptionally well made and sturdy. The ability to customize the pillow by removing or adding more buckwheat makes this pillow a great value. A welcome and loved addition to my pillow rotation, the Hullo has become my go to pillow.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

October 7, 2020

Leela
Chicago, IL

Love It!

I have no complaints with this pillow. While it is much more than I would normally spend on this type of an item, my sleep suffers so I thought it was worth spending the extra cash on. I also loved Hullo’s return policy as I thought it was a safe option when jumping into the buckwheat pillow game. I bought the king size pillow and it shipped quickly. I am a stomach sleeper so I took out two gallon ziploc bags of the hulls. I could probably take out a little more but I tend to just rearrange the hulls if it feels too raised. I love the customizability and that it is made to last a long time. I don’t see myself going back to a standard fill pillow.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

October 5, 2020

Bob
North Springfield, VT

Awesome Pillow

Best thing since sliced butter.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

September 26, 2020

Sue
Fairton, NJ

Best Pillow Ever

This is not my first buckwheat pillow but my first Hullo pillow. I had a buckwheat pillow years ago. Hullo’s website was easy to use. My pillow was money well spent. I have neck problems and the buckwheat pillow can be shaped to fit my neck. Best sleep that I have had in a long time thanks to my Hullo buckwheat pillow.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

September 24, 2020