Hullo™ Buckwheat Pillow Reviews

4.7/5 Average Rating 4.7 out of 5 stars (90)

91% of respondents would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 17, 2015

Better Sleep

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5) 

I was waking up multiple times a night, having a hard time getting to sleep in the hot summer months, and had very sore shoulders. My wife and I bought a new mattress and Hullo pillows the same week. It took me five or six nights to get used to new pillow, but once I did, it made a huge difference. My neck and shoulders stopped aching. I started falling asleep faster because my head was not getting hot (these dissipate heat very well). And I started sleeping through the night, though that probably has as much to do with the new mattress as the the pillow.

–Joe Swords

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2015

Hullo Review

Rating: 2.0 out of 5 stars (2/5) 

After doing some research and advice from friends, I decided to purchase the Hullo pillows. It took a little not to get used to, adjusting the amount of filler, and still can’t get it right for a sound sleep. I still wake up with tingling in my arms. Unfortunately It is past the return requirements so I am still trying to make it work. Many of my friends love it but me, not so much.

–Kristen

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2015

Neck Saver

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I’m a toss and turner. Before the Hullo I would wake up with a sore neck from a the pillow being too soft and flat or too tall and firm. With Hullo I can adjust it to find that comfort sweet spot. If it’s not right I’ll wake up and either flatten the pillow or “fluff” it up. I now toss and turn less and wake up feeling better.  And I love not needing to turn the pillow over to the cool side.

One side benefit I found. My kids and I like to have pillow fights. Which are not so good for keeping your pillows in shape. The Hullo doesn’t participate in the pillow fights, not because I don’t want to ruin my favorite and valuable pillow, it’s because the kids (their little) say it’s too heavy!

–Chris Peters

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2015

I’m Asleep, My Limbs Are Not

Rating: 4.0 out of 5 stars (4/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I’m a side sleeper, and my arm and shoulder would lose circulation and get the familiar “pins and needles” feeling. No more with the Hullo pillow.

As others have mentioned, it is loud when you move it around, but once you settle in it is fine. It seems to dissipate heat well too.

–Nicole

Verified Purchase

July 15, 2015

I’m a Convert!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I love the substance of it – it’s thick, heavy and I know it’s not going to move around a lot when I’m asleep. When I wake up, it’s where I left it. Took a little getting used to, but I’ve tried a lot of pillows and this is what I’m going to keep.

–Chris Fuller

Verified Purchase

July 15, 2015

No More Neck Pain

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

This is the first pillow I’ve found that gives nice firm support to my neck. I used to have a sore neck throughout the day from poor position/support the night before, but ever since I started using this pillow, my routine pain has pretty much completely gone away. I’m kind of shocked myself at how big a difference it’s made, and surprised to find myself writing one of those seemingly overenthusiastic reviews, but Hullo deserves it. So worth it—the ability to precisely shape the pillow so that it supports my neck just right is something I’ll never want to give up!

–Matt

Verified Purchase

July 15, 2015

Cool as Both Sides of the Pillow

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

Supportive, cool, and smells nice. 10/10. Would buy again.

–Alex

Verified Purchase

July 15, 2015

Goodbye, Neck Pain

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

My Hullo does just what I need a pillow to do: mold exactly to the position that comfortably supports my head and neck and then stay that way all night. Gone are the neck pains and muscle tension from sleeping on foam pillows.

–Mark Paul

Verified Purchase

July 15, 2015

Great for Side Sleepers

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

The Hullo is a really great pillow especially for someone like me who sleeps on their side. It supports my head and neck throughout the night.

Stability … Once you get this pillow in the right position, it stays in that position most of the night … no need to reposition it periodically.

Heat … This pillow dissipates heat really nicely. It remains at a comfortable temperature all night.

Noise … The deal is that you do hear it right at first, but once you settle in, the pillow is silent. My first night, I tried the pillow for a minute and decided I would return it because of the noise. I gave it a second chance (and a little more time) on night two. Once I settled in, the pillow was silent. At this point, I don’t hear the noise at all.

Weight … this sucker is a little heavy, so don’t plan on traveling with it. I’m going to be taking a two week trip this month, and I’m really bummed that my Hullo pillow will not be coming with me.

–Joel McIntosh

Verified Purchase

July 15, 2015

Great Firm Pillow

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I wanted something firm for neck support that wouldn’t go flat overnight and over time.  Hullo has that covered no problem!  No neck pain since I got it!

–Nick Vance

Verified Purchase