4.5 Average Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars  346 Reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Hullo Pillow Reviews

Phil
Madison, WI

Wish I had Tried this Sooner!

Love my Hullo. Unlike any other pillow I’ve tried, I can shape it just to the right height and comfort, and then it STAYS PUT. My head doesn’t sink in gradually, and I finally can get the support I need as a side sleeper, and have it stay put all night. I wouldn’t recommend this for back sleepers, but for me it has been the pillow I have always needed but never had. I also love that the filling level can be adjusted, and that the filling contents are compostable if i ever need to replace them—so tired of all the plastic filled pillows.

Also, for anyone wondering about size, I got the small, and I’m super glad I did. It’s just the right size, and supports my head perfectly without having a lot of extra pillow sticking out everywhere. Standard size pillows would always get in the way of where i wanted to put my arms when side sleeping, but the small doesn’t have this problem. I also think the standard size would be harder to adjust and heavier to move around, but the small is perfect. Only downside is it is harder to find pillow cases for, but it fits pretty well sideways in a standard size pillow case with the empty half of the pillow case tucked under the pillow.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

May 16, 2022

Juan
San Francisco, CA

The Ultimate Pillow

We have used the buckwheat pillows since 1996 and they finally wore out. We browsed the Internet and we found Hullopillow.com

We have purchased 2 of the queen size pillows and they are the real deal. These pillows do not smell or have any odor. If you have any doubt about these pillows, please don’t hesitate Purchase them. We have done some research and these are the best!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

May 16, 2022

Joshua
North Carolina

I’ve Really Enjoyed It!

Both my wife and I were a little shocked with just how firm the pillows were when we received them, but after a few months now, it’s hard whenever we sleep on anything else.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

April 26, 2022

S.
Mountain View, CA

Took Time to Grow on Me, but this is the Best!

The hullo buckwheat pillow is very comfy. I had to remove some of the hulls but once a couple of weeks went by, I find the pillow very comfortable. It is solid and forms a concave shape based on your head position. This is the best pillow I have used.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

April 25, 2022

Carol
Sun Prarie, WI

Great Pillow!

Very adjustable since you can remove hulls to fit your specific body size.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

April 19, 2022

Dan C.
Richmond, VA

My Wife Makes Fun of Me…

…but I sleep better than I ever have with my Hullo pillow. I was hesitant at first, I’ve never spent so much on a pillow before, but I go through a couple of pillows a year because they flatten out. At one point I was sleeping with 2 or 3 pillows to be comfortable. This is the last pillow I’ll ever buy! It is comfortable, stable, and stays cool.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

April 16, 2022

Dee
Philadelphia, PA

Love This Pillow

I bought this pillow because I sleep with a CPAP machine for sleep apnea and wasn’t able to sleep on my side with a regular pillow. I’ve been sleeping like a champ (on my side) and getting a great night’s sleep with my Hullo pillow! I saw reviews complaining that the pillow is noisy, but that’s not an issue for me.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

April 10, 2022

Steve Ralph
Oconomowoc, WI

Great Pillow

The pillow is very supportive!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

April 4, 2022

Deb
Phoenix, AZ

Love Buckwheat Pillows!

We’ve been sleeping on buckwheat pillows for decades and love them. When it was time to buy new ones, we did a bit more research than previously and we’re happy to have found Hullo. After a few hull adjustments, we’re as pleased as can be with our pillows. My only suggestion is that the pillows could be made with 100% organic components: buckwheat hulls and pillow cases. Highly recommend Hullo.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

April 2, 2022

Pam
Everett, WA

Pillow is Terrible

I got a recommendation from a patient for this pillow, but after the first night, it caused extreme head, neck, and shoulder pain! It was as hard as a rock. And it was also very loud every time you move to change positions to try to get comfortable with it. It is definitely not the pillow for us to sell to our patients when it causes extreme pain. The return policy is very misleading since the company gives you 60 days to return the pillow for a full refund, but when you ask to return the pillow they email you and ask you not to because of the impact on the environment. The pillow and the box weigh almost 15 lbs which will cost over $50 to ship back, and I will pay that to get the remaining refund. Companies that are misleading in the verbiage on their websites, or do not disclose that they do not pay for shipping on a return, and just leave out the information that your refund is minus your return shipping costs, is not a company my healthcare facility will do business with. The www.hullopillow.com website on returns is misleading.

Note from Hullo: We try to be clear with our return policy, which states return shipping is the responsibility of the customer. Return shipping cost depends on the carrier/service, but typically is nowhere near $50 for one pillow via standard ground shipping. As a small business, we do our best to balance value to our customers with operating expenses and our ecological footprint.

April 1, 2022