4.5 Average Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars  311 Reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Hullo Pillow Reviews

J.P. Dawson
East Rochester, NY

Wonderful Pillow!

I am so happy with this purchase that I brought one for a gift for my son!  I have enjoyed this pillow since the first night; it really does stay cool.  Having a pillow that is nice and firm is wonderful. Just like the description says, you put your head on it and it forms to your head and neck.  I started shopping for a new pillow because I was waking up almost every morning with a headache, since getting the Hullo the headaches have almost disappeared.  It is well worth the extra money to have a great purchase.  My son is also enjoying his and no longer has to flip to the cool side.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 6, 2021

Christy
Scottsboro, AL

It Was Worth a Try

I have had neck pain for years. A physical therapist suggested that I try a buckwheat pillow. So I ordered the Hullo small and have used it for months now to thoroughly give it a try. Unfortunately, my neck pain increased and I began having headaches which I am certain was associated with the pillow use. Removing  some of the fill didn’t help. I stopped using the pillow and though my chronic neck issues are still present the increased neck pain and headaches are gone.

June 27, 2021

Kelli
Fairhope, AL

LOVE My Hullo!

I LOVE my Hullo (14 x 20). I’ve had buckwheat and millet pillows in the past, but the hulls weren’t as fresh as these are, which actually makes a big difference. If you haven’t used a buckwheat pillow before, they are somewhat firm. They are also adjustable in two ways – the first way you can adjust these pillows is by adding or subtract hulls so that your head is cradled just right. The amount I took out seems minimal, but it made a huge difference for me. I played around with it quite a bit before settling on the right amount, and I kept the extra hulls around in case I need them later.

The second way the Hullo is adjustable is that you can move the hulls around so they best cradle your head each time you move.

There is a rustling noise as you adjust the pillow and the buckwheat settles into place. It might bother some people, but I find it very relaxing.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

June 23, 2021

Doug C.
Cutchogue, NY

I Own 6 Hullo Pillows

I own two at my home, one at my in-laws for when I visit, a travel pillow and a couple at my parent’s house. Needless to say, I literally can’t sleep without one.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

June 20, 2021

Cadrew Strickland
Weaver, AL

Heavy But Comfortable

It is a heavy pillow but comfortable. It’s cool feeling and the hulls shape to the contour of your neck and head. I’m a stomach sleeper and I’m real comfortable with the pillow. I have tried many other pillows but I like the Hullo the best.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

June 15, 2021

Susanne
Ohio

Fits Perfectly Around My Neck!

I got the small size, which is perfect for this type of pillow. Typically I don’t like a big, firm pillow, just a bit to keep my neck straight. The buckwheat is firm, but it can be molded around your neck and head the way you like. I had to play around with the amount of buckwheat filling, trying less, then more, then less, etc.  I seem to like it somewhere between 1/3 and 1/2 full. By that, I mean if I hold the pillow by the zipper end, the buckwheat flows to the bottom of the pillow a bit below the halfway mark and the top portion is empty. Too full, and the buckwheat flows less easily and it starts to feel too hard. So if you think it’s too hard, remove some of the filling and see how that feels. On the downside, it looks rather deflated on the bed, lol!

Usually I pull the pillow to mostly go under my neck. If that’s not perfect, then I push my head in a little. Sometimes I’ll just take my fist and punch a little hole for the back of my head. It’s like sand in that way, will stay the way you form it. When I change position, it usually adjusts with my movement. If not, I either use my hand to reform the shape or I give my head a tiny turn or two to dig in.

Have not gone back to a regular pillow for sleeping, but having fluffy ones for looks might be a good idea if that is important to you. If you get the small size, I suggest you look for a video online to show how to put it in a regular pillowcase so it fits perfectly and looks really nice (and less deflated!). I put mine in sideways which works well.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

June 15, 2021

Cheryl
Mankato, MN

The Perfect Pillow

I love, love, love my Hullo pillow that I have been sleeping on for two months. My cranial bones located in my occipital area have been tender for many years. This pillow cradles my head perfectly. One might think that the hard buckwheat hulls would be uncomfortable however it’s quite the opposite. At first the pillows seemed a bit full for my liking but, the pillow has a nice zipper and I was able to remove 4 cups of hulls and that seemed to work well for me. I highly recommend this pillow and if you are unsure because of the cost it is completely worth it and comes with a money back guarantee. I also love that it is a Minnesota company, made an America:) Thank you Hullo.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

June 3, 2021

Andrea
Seattle, WA

Just Wow… but Give It Time!

After a week I was ready to send this pillow back, my neck felt stiff and sore-ish, (not bad, but not awesome) but I REALLY liked that it doesn’t sleep hot!! So I decided I’d give it another week or two and I’m glad I did! I think my body, neck & spine needed time re-adjust to being PROPERLY aligned while I slept. It really does support my head a neck perfectly and keeps it shape and doesn’t smooshe down or lose its shape!! At all!  No need to fold and stuff pillows under your head or shoulders when you are a side sleeper!!  It also has a nice, earthy scent. Weird, I know!  The only negative I have with this pillow is that it’s heavy, which is unavoidable based on materials used!  It’s not a big deal, but I can’t hold it under my chin when I put a clean pillowcase on!!  Ha ha!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

May 29, 2021

Greg
Mill Valley, CA

I Recommend

I snore. It’s really annoying for everyone (except me, I’m asleep). Tried the Hullo pillow and sure enough, it really helped. It’s firm and helps keep my head lifted up enough where my breathing isn’t compromised. This is true for when I sleep on my side. This may not work as well for you if you sleep on your back. The problem now is if I travel anywhere, I really miss it!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

May 12, 2021

Carolyn
Durham, NC

The BEST, Jerry, the BEST

I have been on an epic quest for years in search of the perfect pillow and I finally found it with Hullo. It’s supportive! It’s flexible! My nose doesn’t sink in and smother me in my sleep! Putting a pillowcase on it is similar to trying to wrestle an alligator, but it’s totally worth it. Currently recommending it to everyone and am so excited I finally found my pillow soulmate.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

May 11, 2021