Hullo™ Buckwheat Pillow Reviews

4.4/5 Average Rating 4.7 out of 5 stars (202)

83% of respondents would recommend Hullo to a friend.

January 1, 2018

Easily the Best Pillow I’ve Ever Used

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I was a little worried about trying such a drastically different pillow, but decided to go for it based on the recommendation of a friend.  This is quite possibly the greatest pillow ever.  It’s unmatched by anything else I’ve ever used (including fancy hotel pillows).

–MR

Verified Purchase

December 18, 2017

Love This Pillow

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have tried so many pillows and this, by far, is my favorite. It creates no heat and has helped my neck – I no longer wake up with pain. I purchased one for my mom and she loves hers as well. I would suggest a larger pillow case for it – so the hulls do not bunch up creating a harder feel. I definitely recommend. It may take a day or 2 to get used to but it definitely is worth it!

–LK

Verified Purchase

December 18, 2017

My Second Pillow and I Still Love

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I received a pillow years ago and wore the sucker out. It was the same price for the amount of hullls needed or a new pillow. New pillow it was! It wasn’t as firm as I would’ve liked and the awesome customer service helped me with it.

I love my pillow! I sleep great and never wake up with a stiff neck.

–Donita Garrett

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2017

Best Sleep

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have had my pillow for about a year now. I love it so much. I sleep better than I ever have and wake up with no neck pain or tension. Whenever I travel I notice the difference and wish I had my Hullo pillow with me. I highly recommend this pillow to anyone. I have tweaked the amount of buckwheat in there by taking about 1.5 mason jars worth out and now it’s perfect for me. I love that it’s customizable that way.

–Siri

Verified Purchase

December 11, 2017

Comfort and Substance

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have other buckwheat hull pillows (because I’ve had neck trouble for decades), but this one is the best made and definitely the most versatile: good for back support if sitting up in bed, wonderful for sleeping in any posture, and nice to lay an arm across while reading in bed. I sometimes have to adjust the hulls for proper support as I change sleep positions, but it only takes a second.

I would recommend this for anyone with cervical issues like mine. The nice even temperature is a big plus too.

–SF

Verified Purchase

December 11, 2017

Best Sleep Ever

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

Simply a great pillow.

Would recommend getting the extra fill right away, as you will need to adjust to your comfort level.

Nick was excellent and easy to work with.

Thank you.

–Kevin Koch

Verified Purchase

December 10, 2017

My Partner Keeps Stealing My Pillow

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

It took a bit to get used to my pillow, but after I removed some buckwheat hulls it felt much much more comfortable. Before I get into bed I carve out a little divot for my head, then settle in for a comfortable (and more temperate!) sleep. Thanks so much!

–Joe

Verified Purchase

December 10, 2017

Amazing!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

This company and product are amazing! Not only do they offer a high quality and durable pillow, their customer service is top notch! They stand by their product and truely care about their customers!

This pillow is sustainable and durable. Their buckwheat hulls are clean and allow great for customizing. I will never buy another brand of pillow again!

–Amber

Verified Purchase

December 10, 2017

Buckwheat Sweet

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I love my Hullo pillow.  It’s a quality product with great comfort and adjustability.  My goal was to find a pillow that would allow me to sleep with a lower head position while still providing maximum support.  The small size pillow (minus two cups of hulls) was the perfect solution!  Now I get a wonderful night’s rest and experience even blood flow throughout my body.  I highly recommend this pillow for people dealing with hypertension.  For me, the Hullo pillow actually has therapeutic value.  It is my go to pillow from now on.  Yes, it’s buckwheat sweet!

–Keith Larsen

Verified Purchase

December 10, 2017

Not as Advertised

Rating: 1.0 out of 5 stars (1/5) 

Pillow does not stay cool as in the advertisement, and gets very hard when inner filling shifts.

–Chris Montecalvo

Verified Purchase