Hullo™ Buckwheat Pillow Reviews

4.4/5 Average Rating 4.7 out of 5 stars (205)

83% of respondents would recommend Hullo to a friend.

March 29, 2018

Why Did I Waste My Time Looking for a Different Option?

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have been using buckwheat hull pillows for over 15 years and I love them. I had to get rid of my last one that I bought while living abroad. In trying to find a replacement

Initially I ordered one of the ‘original’ ones that was a third of the price of a Hullo, but was woefully underfilled. It was returned.

I then bought a hybrid pillow made of wool and hulls, claiming to be firm. This cost the same as a Hullo pillow, but again, was nowhere near firm. Returning it isn’t worth it so I’ll keep it as a spare pillow.

I decided to shell out for the Hullo and I’m pleased I did. It is EXACTLY what I wanted. It is very well filled so if you want a softer pillow you can adjust it. I’ve used the pillow for 3 nights now and am so happy with it. I wish I hadn’t wasted a month trying to find a cheaper option…

–Shannon

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2018

Skeptical… At First

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I was tired of waking up with a sore neck and head so I started looking into buying a new pillow. That’s when I came across Hullo. I was skeptical at first but I am a true believer now! I LOVE this pillow!

I sleep great and I have not had neck/head pain since! I look so forward to crawling into bed with my Hullo pillow!

I will never own another brand pillow!

Thank You!

–Gina Vaughan

Verified Purchase

February 16, 2018

I’m Not Kidding: This Pillow Changed My Life

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I was on the fence about buying this pillow for a long time; it’s somewhat expensive (although justifiably so), and would it *really* make that big a difference? But the money-back guarantee convinced me to give it a try.

Wow. So worth it.

My tension headaches are gone–and I actually wake up feeling rested! (I’d forgotten what that felt like.) It also instantly broke me of my 41-year-old habit of sleeping on my stomach, to the great benefit of my back and hips.

My body feels so much better. My head feels so much better. I sleep through the night and I have energy in the morning. In short: I love, love, love this pillow.

–JB

Verified Purchase

January 1, 2018

Easily the Best Pillow I’ve Ever Used

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I was a little worried about trying such a drastically different pillow, but decided to go for it based on the recommendation of a friend.  This is quite possibly the greatest pillow ever.  It’s unmatched by anything else I’ve ever used (including fancy hotel pillows).

–MR

Verified Purchase

December 18, 2017

Love This Pillow

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have tried so many pillows and this, by far, is my favorite. It creates no heat and has helped my neck – I no longer wake up with pain. I purchased one for my mom and she loves hers as well. I would suggest a larger pillow case for it – so the hulls do not bunch up creating a harder feel. I definitely recommend. It may take a day or 2 to get used to but it definitely is worth it!

–LK

Verified Purchase

December 18, 2017

My Second Pillow and I Still Love

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I received a pillow years ago and wore the sucker out. It was the same price for the amount of hullls needed or a new pillow. New pillow it was! It wasn’t as firm as I would’ve liked and the awesome customer service helped me with it.

I love my pillow! I sleep great and never wake up with a stiff neck.

–Donita Garrett

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2017

Best Sleep

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have had my pillow for about a year now. I love it so much. I sleep better than I ever have and wake up with no neck pain or tension. Whenever I travel I notice the difference and wish I had my Hullo pillow with me. I highly recommend this pillow to anyone. I have tweaked the amount of buckwheat in there by taking about 1.5 mason jars worth out and now it’s perfect for me. I love that it’s customizable that way.

–Siri

Verified Purchase

December 11, 2017

Comfort and Substance

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have other buckwheat hull pillows (because I’ve had neck trouble for decades), but this one is the best made and definitely the most versatile: good for back support if sitting up in bed, wonderful for sleeping in any posture, and nice to lay an arm across while reading in bed. I sometimes have to adjust the hulls for proper support as I change sleep positions, but it only takes a second.

I would recommend this for anyone with cervical issues like mine. The nice even temperature is a big plus too.

–SF

Verified Purchase

December 11, 2017

Best Sleep Ever

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

Simply a great pillow.

Would recommend getting the extra fill right away, as you will need to adjust to your comfort level.

Nick was excellent and easy to work with.

Thank you.

–Kevin Koch

Verified Purchase

December 10, 2017

My Partner Keeps Stealing My Pillow

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

It took a bit to get used to my pillow, but after I removed some buckwheat hulls it felt much much more comfortable. Before I get into bed I carve out a little divot for my head, then settle in for a comfortable (and more temperate!) sleep. Thanks so much!

–Joe

Verified Purchase