Hullo™ Buckwheat Pillow Reviews

4.7/5 Average Rating 4.7 out of 5 stars (78)

94% of respondents would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 6, 2015

Hullo is the Best!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I learned about the Hullo from an ad they placed on Loop Insight. Usually I don’t go for product placements, but in this case, I’m glad I did.

The Hullo has dramatically improved the way I sleep. I love that it can be shaped to fit my neck and sleeping posture.

The sound of the hulls hasn’t bothered me or my wife. To be honest, I’m not sure who would be annoyed by this, but it’s certainly not an issue for us.

I’m thinking about ordering them as holiday gifts for my parents and co-workers; the only thing keeping me from doing it is the cost of shipping to Hawaii.

–Randy

Verified Purchase

July 5, 2015

Insomnia Starting to Get Better

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I’ve tried a number of pillows over the years; cheap ones, expensive ones, latex foam ones.

All, even the “fancy” ones eventually just get lumps and I need to replace them. I tried foam because they wouldn’t end up with lumps but they don’t really hold my head in place and I feel my neck/shoulders tensing.

I’ve had insomnia (take 2-3 hours to fall asleep) for about 14 years.

It still take me a while to fall asleep but It’s been drastically improved with this pillow.

I sleep on my stomach and took out about half of the filling.

Highly recommended.

–Tim Broder

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2015

My Hullo to Better Sleep

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have tried down, memory foam, and synthetic down pillows, but none compare to my Hullo.  I sleep on my side and back and I love how this will confirm but still be supportive.   You adjust the firmness desired.  I also appreciate that is does not get hot  causing sweaty neck as I had with memory foam pillow and yet it stays supportive unlike my down pillows.  I get the best sleep.

You do need to get used to the noise of shells moving but now I do not notice and my husband never noticed.  There is no funny smell like the memory foam pillow.

Being able to take shells out of case and air out  in a box when I wash the cases is nice and eco friendly.

Thank you

–Francine Baran

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2015

Love This Pillow

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have had a buckwheat pillow for many years.  My new Hullo pillow is wonderful, airy and forms beautifully around my neck and shoulders.  I am very happy with this pillow.

–Janece Rioux

Verified Purchase

June 9, 2015

You Can’t Have It Back!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I bought these pillows thinking I would give them an honest go and see how I felt after a few weeks. I figured my wife might not like them and then we’d return them after the trial period. I was very wrong.

She might like them even more than I do, which is saying a lot. In fact, they could set up a service where a person couldn’t purchase them, but rent them instead. I’d happily pay $5 a month to RENT a pillow. That’s how much I like it. Our necks don’t hurt anymore. When complimented with a great mattress, these pillows can change your sleep for the better.

–Jordan & Cherish

Verified Purchase

June 9, 2015

Obsessed

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have never thought I would use the word “obsessed” to talk about a pillow. I can officially say I am obsessed. I am 5.5 months pregnant and my back is starting to really hurt. I have been thinking about my hullo all afternoon. I got my hullo a year or two ago, and I have always really liked it, but now I LOVE it. I would highly recommend this to anyone who gets a sore neck, sore back, or just needs some extra support.

–Kate

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2015

My Arms Feel Great

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

Wow is all I have to say–if you have problems with your arms falling asleep when you sleep then this pillow is the answer.  I sleep with my arm under a pillow; when I sleep, my arm would always go numb. Now, with this pillow, the hulls bridge around my arm and now I have no more numbness.

Love the pillow. I own 3.

–Gene

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2015

Takes a Bit to Get Used To

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

First week it felt weird but i like sleeping on my side and my head doesn’t get hot on the hulls.

–Dave

Verified Purchase

May 5, 2015

Love This Pillow!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

This pillow is the best!  I had pretty much given up on finding a pillow that works for me.  Now, I get a restful sleep every night and love how my head stays cool.  I had never heard about these kinds of pillows until I happened upon a NY Times article about pillows and several readers wrote in recommending the buckwheat pillow.  This pillow is genius. I  have recommended it to friends.

–Joanne

Verified Purchase

April 28, 2015

Make it High, or Make it Low

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5) 

Tried every conceivable kind of pillow – all price ranges – would wake up with neck pain – this is perfect.  Got one for my daughter and she loves hers also.  

I’m a fan.

–Patsy

Verified Purchase