Hullo™ Buckwheat Pillow Reviews

4.5/5 Average Rating 4.7 out of 5 stars (138)

86% of respondents would recommend Hullo to a friend.

April 7, 2016

Great Company, Great Product!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I’ve had terrible neck pain for about 20 years.  I recently heard about the buckwheat pillow and was lucky to be able to try one at a high end hotel.  I really liked it so I bought the cheapest “travel size” I could find thinking I could also travel with it. Mistake.  Really uncomfortable.

I did a bunch of online research and liked the way Hullo presented so I ordered their standard size pillow.

Wow!  I slept great.  About a week or two later it seemed like the hulls were compressing a little too much and I needed more buckwheat hulls.  I emailed Hullo and asked to order more hulls.  They sent them to me FREE!  For many months now, my neck pain is just gone.  I will never sleep on another type of pillow again.

The pillow seems like it needs a few more hulls again so I’m buying some more.  I guess I really like it thick for side sleeping.  I always used to sleep on my arms and my pillow. Now my arms fall asleep so it’s better to have just the pillow and leave my arms by my side.

Love the support!  Love the company.

–Karen Wofford

Verified Purchase

April 3, 2016

A Great Pillow

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I was a bit skeptical the first night but once I dialed it in, I’m a believer.  It took about 2 weeks of taking some out, adding some back in that I got the pillow exactly where I prefer.

I’m a side sleeper and love the support my neck and head get.  The support lasts all morning and I don’t have to keep flipping or fluffing the pillow.  The firmness does take some getting used to but I sleep with earrings in and it doesn’t bother me.

The “noise” hasn’t been a factor for me or my spouse–its just a quiet rustle as I settle into the pillow.

I love how cool it stays!

It is a little bit harder to sit propped up in bed, leaning against the headboard than a traditional pillow.  Overall a great trade for a great nights sleep.

–Katie

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2016

Really Supportive

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

Hullo is really supportive, I use it under my regular pillow. It holds its shape well. Heavy, a little noisy but it does work well if you take your time to get used to it.

–Rob

Verified Purchase

March 26, 2016

Recovering Feather-Pillow-Addict Says YES

Rating: 4.0 out of 5 stars (4/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

As far back as I can remember using a pillow at night, I’ve used a feather pillow. Pillows stuffed with the softest down have been my default, my go to. I haughtily looked down on pillows of any other type. This was even though I’d been growing more dissatisfied with my feather pillow’s tendency to wake me in the middle of the night because it’s lofty support had degraded and squished away through after a few hours.

Well, then I heard some ad-reads for the Hullo Pillow on The Talk Show podcast. I decided to give a buckwheat pillow a try. It seemed relatively risk-free.

The first week was difficult. I was so used to the soft, plushness of feather pillows: the buckwheat pillow felt like a slab of concrete in comparison.

But, then the second week hit. By then, my muscles were well adjusted. The pillow start to feel supportive rather than hard. I was a convert! This pillow is great.

This pillow excels at all-night-long support and good breathability. Unlike my feather pillows of the past, this pillow works with/for me, rather than against me.

What a fantastic pillow!

–Geoff

Verified Purchase

March 8, 2016

Absolutely YES!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

Had been through a number of regular pillows and all gave me neck and upper back pains. Hubby got a hullo for me and I’ve had some of the best sleep (in years) since using it. No more pain in the morning. This one is a keeper (just like hubby!).

You owe it to yourself to try one.

–Judi

Verified Purchase

March 8, 2016

Improved My Sleep

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

It took me a while to get used to the crunching, but I love it now. It really helps with neck and shoulder pain. Great investment for good sleep.

–Rob

Verified Purchase

March 7, 2016

Well-made and Super Comfortable

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I’ve been sleeping with a buckwheat neckroll for a long time and ordered this lovely pillow for my boyfriend. He likes it a lot, and I’m very pleased with its quality and effectiveness.

–SF

Verified Purchase

March 7, 2016

Hullo! I Love You!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I love this buckwheat pillow!

It supports my head and neck and helps with my neck pain.

I purchased the personal size so I can also travel with it.

I’m very happy with my purchase!

–Holly

Verified Purchase

March 7, 2016

I Love My Hullo!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I was initially skeptical of the sound/texture of the pillow but it’s now my favorite pillow I’ve ever had.

–Tom

Verified Purchase

March 6, 2016

So Great!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

Unlike any other pillow I’ve had, plus great customer service. I have a history of neck pain and am very picky about my pillows since one night with a bad pillow for me can mean multiple days of limited mobility in my neck. This pillow provides just the right amount of support (without being rigid) and comfort (without being crazy fluffy). It has a funny smell for the first few days but it wears off quickly.

–Rebekah

Verified Purchase