Hullo™ Buckwheat Pillow Reviews

4.5/5 Average Rating 4.7 out of 5 stars (160)

86% of respondents would recommend Hullo to a friend.

October 6, 2017

Perfect Cradle for Neck

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

Hullo supports my neck. It’s a great pillow. I’m glad that I longer have to crunch up a pillow while sleeping. I’ve ruined many pillows over the years and I’m happy with how much better Hullo is. Happy The Loop recommended it.

–Jed Bradshaw

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2017

WOW!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

For a few years, I have been searching for a pillow that allows me to wake up without neck pain. I have literally spent nearly $1,000 on pillows. Soft, firm, memory foam, contour, gel, designed by sleep specialists, etc… I have tried them all with no relief.

I got my Hullo pillow yesterday and this morning is the first morning in years I have awoken with no neck pain. Love my Hullo!

–Valarie

Verified Purchase

August 17, 2017

Great Buckwheat Pillow!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have bought all natural buckwheat hull filled pillows before, and that converted me to using them, since they were natural, breathable, and provided great support for the neck while sleeping (in keeping with God’s design of the human neck-this offers ideal support I’ve found)! When I needed another buckwheat hull filled pillow, I looked into and decided to try Hullo pillow, I could not be more satisfied with this pillow! A nice soft, durable organic cotton cover over all natural buckwheat hulls! And, there was NO odors at all of the pillow! That’s the best thing to top it off! I recommend these pillows! In fact, I just came here to order another one 🙂

It’s great how it’s malleable to support your neck. I personally find the small Hullo to be just right! It’s a nice size. Easy to position for optimal comfort.

–Mel

Verified Purchase

July 12, 2017

OBSESSED – Just Purchased 2 More

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I LOVE my Hullos. We have four, and I just ordered two more king sized pillows. I am 7 months pregnant and I have a 3 year old and 1 year old. At the end of the day, I can’t wait to crawl into bed with my Hullos.

They also make great reading pillows, I prop them up when I am reading in bed and they offer a very comfortable and supportive backrest.

I highly recommend molding them prior to sleeping on them.

When I was looking for a buckwheat pillow, I was getting frustrated because the buckwheat pillows I was finding were made in China and not organic. I love that these are made in the USA, organic, and extremely clean (dust free).

–Kate

Verified Purchase

February 14, 2017

After 20 years! My old buckwheat has died!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

Yeah! That’s a damn good pillow!!

Mine came today and omg!!! So happy!!! These are the best pillows for sleeping or propping up and reading a good book!!!

This pillow is everything they promised and it’s USA made how can you go wrong.

–Donita

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2016

ONLY Pillow for ME!!!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

Best pillow ever for me, however, I’m sure it’s not for everyone.  It does take a slight adjustment getting used to it.  I like firm pillows and a truly firm pillow is not easily found these days. This thing is amazing and I’ve been using mine for more than a year.  I haven’t had a kink, crook or pain in my neck once since using it.  In fact, I’ve told my wife, more than once, how great my neck feels.  I can turn my neck completely left or right with absolutely no pain or hesitation.  Almost feels like you do after a good massage.  That being said, my wife is using our second one.  She likes it but isn’t quite in love with it like me.  Thank you Hullo.

–Jeff Hubbard

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2016

Large Zippered Sack, 60% Filled with Black Hulls

Rating: 2.0 out of 5 stars (2/5) 

The bag/case/pillowcase that the hulls are in should be 60% smaller in order for it to hold the loft, shape and cooling properties of a genuine Japanese Buckwheat pillow. I now need to either manufacture a pillow case with the correct circumference for this pillow or else buy a less expensive but correctly filled and proportioned pillow on another site.

–Thom Dougherty

From Hullo: We immediately contacted the customer offering his choice of a full refund, a smaller size pillow, or some extra hulls to fill his pillow. The customer opted for additional hulls to address his concerns.

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2016

The Best Pillow You Will Ever Sleep On

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I am obsessed with my Hullos. When I am at home, I cannot sleep comfortably unless I have them. I definitely miss them when I traveling, and I am going to purchase a small pillow for traveling. I use them as back support and as a pillow to hug while I am sleeping. I love that they are moldable so I can customize the support of my back and neck.

I have two young children, so by the end of the day my back is aching from bending down and picking babies and toys up all day.  They take some getting used to, and they are more expensive than some pillows, but well worth it.  Plus I love that they are organic and stay very clean/dust-free.

I honestly can’t say enough good things.  Highly recommend!!!

–Clarie H.

Verified Purchase

October 29, 2016

This Pillow is Amazing

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I’ve been looking for buckwheat pillows since I left mine in hotel room. This buckwheat pillow is better than the one I had…

You can’t go wrong with this pillow.

–Don Pratt

Verified Purchase

October 28, 2016

Heavy, but Effective

Rating: 4.0 out of 5 stars (4/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

Note, this pillow is not for everyone. First, the bad:

  • HEAVY
  • a little noisy
  • if you like to be fussy about your pillow positioning, this gives you lots of opportunity to be fussy
  • A colleague’s wife had one and returned it because she leaves jewelry in her ear and the Hullo was too firm for such a thing.

Now, the good:

  • Although it doesn’t feel “cool,” I really don’t notice it getting as warm as any previous pillow avoiding that warm pillow feeling. In fact, I don’t recall EVER needing to turn it or reposition it in the night or noticing in the morning that I’ve gotten hot. This is HUGE for me.
  • You really do have infinite positioning capability by shuffling the hulls when your head is on it.

Oh, unexpected bonus. Wife had Hullo over her abdomen when our toddler leapt on her knees-first. Hullo completely absorbed and dissipated the impact.

So, more bad points than good points, but the good points completely overwhelm the bad points for me. In short, it comes down to personal preference. You spend a few extra seconds getting it in the right position when you first bed down, but then you don’t need to move it all night, which is good b/c if you needed to, it’s heavy and noisy.

–Micah Cooper

Verified Purchase