4.5 Average Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars  319 Reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Hullo Pillow Reviews

Thomas Kirby
Pleasant Ridge, MI

Finally a Pillow That Holds Up My Head!

It’s oddly comfortable. I added some hulls that Hullo sent to make it a little thicker. It’s the best thing that’s happened to my neck in a while.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

September 9, 2021

J.
Columbus, OH

Nice but… Can You Make a Pillow Case to Go With?

I really like this Small Buckwheat Pillow, but the size I bought (great for travel) has made it impossible for me to find a pillowcase that fits it. If you’re going to make a weirdo-size pillow, at least sell a case to go with. No one sells this size case. I guess i’ll have to make my own. Annoying.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

August 25, 2021

Sam
Willemstad

Had to Buy a Second Hullo Pillow

Had my first Hullo pillow for a few years and slept with it comfortably. Then our aging cat had an ‘accident’. The pillow was thrown out and I slept with a regular one. It took me only two or three night to decide to buy a new one!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

August 18, 2021

Patti
Appleton, WI

Perfect Pillow

We have tried so many pillows and was never able to one that is comfortable. Either too soft or too hard. We are so happy we gave Hullo Pillows a try. Would definitely recommend. Thank you.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

August 17, 2021

John
Seattle, WA

Not Cooling

It’s ok. Quite expensive and worse in most ways than my $20 pillows.

August 15, 2021

Beth Storrs
Massachussets

It Took Some Fiddling

The first week was rough – my neck was so stiff! Then I finally started taking out hulls, and things got better… and I took our more hulls, and things got better… I took out a total of 6.5 cups, and now I don’t want to sleep on anything else!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 30, 2021

Jen
Tracy, CA

Amazing Pillow

I bought this pillow for my husband a few months ago.  Over the past few years, we have bought him several pillows, none of which have worked for him.  Every morning he would wake up complaining about his pillow. I thought I would give Hullo a try.  This pillow has been perfect!  Zero complaints. For months.  This is saying something coming from a very picky pillow man!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 27, 2021

J.P. Dawson
East Rochester, NY

Wonderful Pillow!

I am so happy with this purchase that I brought one for a gift for my son!  I have enjoyed this pillow since the first night; it really does stay cool.  Having a pillow that is nice and firm is wonderful. Just like the description says, you put your head on it and it forms to your head and neck.  I started shopping for a new pillow because I was waking up almost every morning with a headache, since getting the Hullo the headaches have almost disappeared.  It is well worth the extra money to have a great purchase.  My son is also enjoying his and no longer has to flip to the cool side.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

July 6, 2021

Christy
Scottsboro, AL

It Was Worth a Try

I have had neck pain for years. A physical therapist suggested that I try a buckwheat pillow. So I ordered the Hullo small and have used it for months now to thoroughly give it a try. Unfortunately, my neck pain increased and I began having headaches which I am certain was associated with the pillow use. Removing  some of the fill didn’t help. I stopped using the pillow and though my chronic neck issues are still present the increased neck pain and headaches are gone.

June 27, 2021

Kelli
Fairhope, AL

LOVE My Hullo!

I LOVE my Hullo (14 x 20). I’ve had buckwheat and millet pillows in the past, but the hulls weren’t as fresh as these are, which actually makes a big difference. If you haven’t used a buckwheat pillow before, they are somewhat firm. They are also adjustable in two ways – the first way you can adjust these pillows is by adding or subtract hulls so that your head is cradled just right. The amount I took out seems minimal, but it made a huge difference for me. I played around with it quite a bit before settling on the right amount, and I kept the extra hulls around in case I need them later.

The second way the Hullo is adjustable is that you can move the hulls around so they best cradle your head each time you move.

There is a rustling noise as you adjust the pillow and the buckwheat settles into place. It might bother some people, but I find it very relaxing.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

June 23, 2021