Hullo™ Buckwheat Pillow Reviews

4.7/5 Average Rating 4.7 out of 5 stars (71)

93% of respondents would recommend Hullo to a friend.

May 22, 2015

Takes a Bit to Get Used To

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

First week it felt weird but i like sleeping on my side and my head doesn’t get hot on the hulls.

–Dave

Verified Purchase

May 5, 2015

Love This Pillow!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

This pillow is the best!  I had pretty much given up on finding a pillow that works for me.  Now, I get a restful sleep every night and love how my head stays cool.  I had never heard about these kinds of pillows until I happened upon a NY Times article about pillows and several readers wrote in recommending the buckwheat pillow.  This pillow is genius. I  have recommended it to friends.

–Joanne

Verified Purchase

April 28, 2015

Make it High, or Make it Low

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5) 

Tried every conceivable kind of pillow – all price ranges – would wake up with neck pain – this is perfect.  Got one for my daughter and she loves hers also.  

I’m a fan.

–Patsy

Verified Purchase

April 25, 2015

I Love My Pillow

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I’ve owed a tiny one for years and would have to put it on top of a slim polyester one and scrunch it up. I had a broken neck so every night is a challenge to get comfortable. I ordered the full size one and I LOVE it. It might take a night or two to get used to the fact that its not supper soft. But I love the fact its cool AND pretty much stays in the shape you scrunch it too or wiggle your head in it ! Im considering ordering one to ship out of state to my kids for when I go visit.

–Becky Hild

Verified Purchase

April 23, 2015

Finally Found the Perfect Pillow

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

Over the years I’ve spent hundred of dollars— from the cheap $10 ones to the the “hotel quality” ones in the hundreds of dollars range—and never found anything that helped me sleep more comfortably and more consistently night after night. My Hullo pillow is literally a game changer when it comes to my quality of sleep. So much so that after two days of raving my wife stole my pillow for the night and the next day we were ordering a second one for her.

–Jake

Verified Purchase

April 23, 2015

Hubby Happy

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

My hubby has never found a pillow that he liked.

Short and sweet—happy man and happy wife. Could not ask for a better review—rite?

–BA

Verified Purchase

March 5, 2015

Sweet Relief :)

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

I have quite a bit of neck pain, and I have tried every pillow under the sun–soft, medium, hard, memory foam (contoured and non contoured), down, feather, you name it…I’ve tried it. I visited my Aunt who told me about the Hullo, and let me use for the duration of my stay. It does feel different than any other pillow that I have used, but it has the support that every other pillow cannot provide. You can make it as contoured or flat as you need it to be, and it doesn’t hold heat. So nice. My other half kept taking mine, so I had to get another so I didn’t lose my favorite find!

– Kristin

Verified Purchase

March 4, 2015

Very Good Pillow

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

Very good pillow. It takes a bit of getting use to, but once you adjust I can’t imagine sleeping on anything else. I find that I sweat less, toss and turn less. The pillow allows for less lift, more lift etc.

–Kenny

Verified Purchase

March 1, 2015

So Beautifully Amazing

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

The best sleep ever! Nothing else will ever be as good. With the right balance of hulls you are golden and will never toss and turn. Neck pain will be a thing of the past. Do not hesitate to buy one for every bed in your home, it’s simply the absolute best!

–James

Verified Purchase

February 21, 2015

Easy to Customize

Rating: 5.0 out of 5 stars (5/5)  I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

The case and zipper are very sturdy, and I appreciate how easy it is to adjust the thickness of the pillow by just removing or adding hulls.

I usually sleep on my back, and ended up removing about half of the hulls to find the pillow density that feels just right.  As I removed the hulls, I was impressed by the uniform consistency/quality of the hulls themselves (same color/size, no shredded bits or dust).

This pillow feels much cooler than other types I’ve tried, so no more flipping the pillow in the middle of the night to try to find the cool side!

–Andrew

Verified Purchase