4.5 Average Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars  222 Reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Hullo Pillow Reviews

Chris
Woodbridge, NJ

Best Pillow for My Neck and Shoulders

Both my wife and I have been sleeping on our Hullo pillows for several months now and my shoulder and neck pain have gone away! I also purchased one of Hullo’s long round pillows for my lower back…what a great little pillow to provide lower lumbar support.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

January 26, 2020

Tommy
Salem, VA

Meh

Not unhappy enough to send it back. Not happy enough to buy another. Sighhhhh. There is nothing in the world like an old feather pillow. New ones suck.

January 25, 2020

Carolyn Baier
Houston, TX

Love this Pillow!

I usually wake up several times a night but have slept sound all night since I started sleeping on this pillow.  I like it because it’s “adjustable”.  I have cervical dystonia and need support on my neck when I sleep on my side.  The pillow is firm, but very comfortable.  I recommend 100%.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

January 6, 2020

Adam Danforth
Ashland, OR

Shockingly Comfortable

I ordered a buckwheat pillow per the request of a practitioner who was helping me with some back and neck injuries. While I place a high value on good sleep products, I was skeptical about the value of this option. (I was already donning a very comfortable latex pillow.)

The initial experience was based mainly on intrigue. I found the idea of the pillow interesting and, while the noise generated when shifting and adjusting was a bit bothersome, it didn’t deter me from continuing to explore the pillow’s potential.

The Hullo pillow quickly grew on me. I realized that it could help shape to any need I had and for any position I found myself wanting to lay in. I was no longer finding myself sticking a hand under my head or using my arms for additional pillow support. And as I shifted in the night it shifted to meet my needs.

I now recommend it to anyone who talks to me about pillows. It’s expensive and that is a deterrent for many, but I also like that it’s mainly plastic-free in its materials (aside from the shipping packaging which I think they should consider changing for the sake of being completely plastic-free).

As a pillow, it’s fantastic. And as a product, it’s almost perfect. 4.5-stars is the real review value.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

January 1, 2020

Juana Dominguez
Yuma, AZ

Excellent Sleep!

Bought this for my husband and he absolutely fell in love the first night with it!  He raves about it every chance he gets!  Thank you for an excellent product at an excellent price.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

December 9, 2019

Brennan
Maricopa, AZ

Definitely Weird, but Pleasantly Surprised

One night I fell asleep with a headache and a bit of a fever. About three hours into my sleep, I woke up with nightmarish pain and both my head and my expensive memory foam pillow (with Cooling Technology! ™) were practically on fire. After spending an hour trying to get comfortable, I ended up spending the rest of the night looking up pillows.

I just wanted one that keeps cool and supports my head. That’s it. That was also apparently an impossible request, until I saw a customer review on a memory foam pillow recommend Hullo Buckwheat pillows. I was desperate, so I read some reviews and caved.

The reviews you see online are correct. These pillows ARE weird. The buckwheat husks are not like beans, they are tiny jagged nuggets that I convinced my 5 year old daughter are spiders. They come in a pillow shaped sack that requires a pillow case unless you prefer to sleep on burlap. Looking at it, you would never expect it to be as wonderful as it is.

Just to be clear, I do not lay on this pillow and say “awwww”. Actually, I don’t really notice it at all… and that is what I love about it! I don’t wake up in the middle of the night with a hot head and strained neck. I don’t even think about my pillow anymore! And that is the best experience money can buy.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

December 5, 2019

Dave Bloxham
Concord, CA

Worth the Investment

I appreciate the adjustability of this pillow. If you want it high or low, simply shape it and it stays the way you want it. I have neck problems that are pronounced when laying down and it helps me get through the night in comfort. It’s the only one I’ve found that helps.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

December 2, 2019

Cathy S.
Ocean City, MD

Grateful

I have used this pillow for about 8 weeks. This pillow keeps it shape, wheather lying on my back or side. I have been trying pillows for the past 20 years or so – feather pillows, foam pillows, Tempur-Pedic pillows, neck tubes, towels rolled behind my neck, and even a My Pillow pillow. We sleep on the Tempur-Pedic mattress, a very supportive mattress, yet still had head/neck issues upon waking.

It did take about a month to get acclimated to the buckwheat hulls in the pillow, at first it felt very hard. Then, after taking out and returning different amounts of buckwheat hulls from and back into the pillow cover, I have reached “my comfort level”. I’d say this pillow has eased about 90% of my discomfort, better than all the other pillows.

A recommendation from Dr. Josh Axe online guided me to try a buckwheat filled pillow. Hullo Pillow company had the best offer and return guarantee I wanted. I am very grateful for this pillow. Give it the 60-day trial, possibly also playing around with the amount of buckwheat hulls to fit your comfort level.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

November 23, 2019

Kim
Portland, OR

Thanks Hullo for the Life Changing Pillow Experience

If you’re thinking of ordering a Hullo pillow, do it now.  They offer an exceptional product; intentionally US made, including an organic cotton cover, fluffy and supportive US grown buckwheat hulls that will change your sleep quality and life.  If you do need customer support, their agent Jasha has got you covered.  A truly amazing pillow experience start to finish!

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

June 17, 2019

Zeke
Denver, CO

A Comfy Pillow Not Made by a Racist Trump Supporter

Is that too much to ask? No! Thanks Hullo.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

June 2, 2019