4.5 Average Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars  346 Reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

1-Star Hullo Reviews (18)

Pam
Everett, WA

Pillow is Terrible

I got a recommendation from a patient for this pillow, but after the first night, it caused extreme head, neck, and shoulder pain! It was as hard as a rock. And it was also very loud every time you move to change positions to try to get comfortable with it. It is definitely not the pillow for us to sell to our patients when it causes extreme pain. The return policy is very misleading since the company gives you 60 days to return the pillow for a full refund, but when you ask to return the pillow they email you and ask you not to because of the impact on the environment. The pillow and the box weigh almost 15 lbs which will cost over $50 to ship back, and I will pay that to get the remaining refund. Companies that are misleading in the verbiage on their websites, or do not disclose that they do not pay for shipping on a return, and just leave out the information that your refund is minus your return shipping costs, is not a company my healthcare facility will do business with. The www.hullopillow.com website on returns is misleading.

Note from Hullo: We try to be clear with our return policy, which states return shipping is the responsibility of the customer. Return shipping cost depends on the carrier/service, but typically is nowhere near $50 for one pillow via standard ground shipping. As a small business, we do our best to balance value to our customers with operating expenses and our ecological footprint.

April 1, 2022

Dorothy Mitchell
Pinellas Park, FL

Didn’t Do Much Good for Me

I waited too long before I tried the pillow, so I’m too late to request a refund. My bad. I tried it every night for 3 weeks. During that time I did adjust the buckwheat content level a few times trying to achieve a better outcome. But, I developed some neck & shoulder pain. I had to stop using the pillow and my neck & shoulder pain have lessened. Just not for me.

I would recommend Hullo to a friend.

September 28, 2021

Lisa
Oakton, VA

Hard as a Rock!

An acquaintance recommended this pillow for my shoulder pain, but my goodness – it is hard as a rock.  And loud.  I hate it.  But failed to read the return policy and fear it would cost too much to return ship, since it would be akin to shipping a cinder block.  Expensive lesson.

April 22, 2021

JoAnne Stiles
Norman, OK

Too Noisy

I wish my husband liked it but he said it was too noisy for him, every time he shifted it was a bunch of crunching in his ear.

November 2, 2020

Duane Rodis
Watertown, CT

Neck Pain

After using the pillow for 5 nights i had a stiff neck and constant pain on mid neck towards the left side. I end up seeing my PCP and he ordered xray everything came back negative. Went back to my old pillow and my neck less stiffness, mild pain. I just continue to do stretching and apply warn compress.  Can i return this pillow?

Note from Hullo: Return instructions were provided to the customer.

September 22, 2020

Shirley
Los Angeles, CA

Flat and Uncomfortable

I was very excited to receive my standard Hullo pillow. The first thing I noticed is that it feels under filled. To fully support my neck and head, I have to move all the hulls to one side, leaving the other side barely filled. As soon as I put my head down, the hulls shift and the pillow goes flat. I haven’t found the hulls to maintain their position at all. Maybe it was supposed to come with more hulls? After sleeping on this pillow for a few nights, my neck was extremely sore and I couldn’t even turn my head or lift my arms. I stopped using it completely after a week because the pain just kept getting worse but never got around to returning it. Save your money.

August 15, 2020

Chris Montecalvo
Limington, ME

Not as Advertised

Pillow does not stay cool as in the advertisement, and gets very hard when inner filling shifts.

December 10, 2017

Michael Tilapaugh
Little York, NY

A Pillow Gathering Dust

Being a sufferer for many years of neck pain and the resulting recurring headaches, I like I suppose many other people would try just about anything for a little relief. After using for several months I found that there was no change in the symptoms which I experienced. The neck pain remains about the same as do the resulting headaches. The Hullo pillow occupies a place on a chair in my bedroom unused. I have gone back to my regular pillows. Net result is that I am out the money I spent on this pillow purchase. Sorry, but it did not work at all for me.

December 8, 2017

Dave Updegraff
Duluth, MN

Not for Everyone

And not for me. A bit loud an coarse, extremely heavy. I kept removing more and more material until it finally worked after 3/4 of original fill was removed. But it does not fold over well, and the loudness of response when rolling head back and forth proved too much, and I finally emptied it onto the garden compost. Back to simple small feather pillow – better for me.

December 8, 2017

Emmay
United States

Maybe Not

Tried the pillow for 3 months and finally gave up. Certainly keeps the head cooler than a regular pillow, but i could not get comfortable on it.

And it’s expensive!

Sorry~

December 8, 2017